The Evolution of “Feel It All Around”

My new best friend Ozonian pointed this out to me today, and it is honestly one of the more doper things I’ve come across in August. I’m guessing most of you are familiar with Washed Out’s jam Feel It All Around, and maybe even with The Hood Internet’s mash of it with Birdman, Feel It on the South Side. But it was a pretty big shocker, at least to me, to find out that Washed Out actually sampled I Want You by Gary Low in his track. It’s really well done–pitched down and filtered, with a harder beat thrown over it. Check out the trifecta:

I Want You by Gary Low

Feel It All Around by Washed Out

Feel It on the Southside by The Hood Internet

Download:
I Want You
by Gary Low
Feel It All Around by Washed Out
Feel It on the Southside (Birdman vs. Washed Out) by The Hood Internet

This entry was posted in Mash-Up, Samples and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Evolution of “Feel It All Around”

  1. sloosh says:

    I was at an event in Tokyo last night and the DJ played the Gary Low track, slowed it down and mixed it into Washed Out. I had no idea either!

Leave a Reply

