I have to praise Fatboy Slim like I should.

I can’t believe the hook for Praise You by Fatboy Slim is a sample! He grabbed the first twenty or so seconds of vocals from Take Yo’ Praise, a funk tune by Camille Yarbrough. Thought you should know.

Take Yo’ Praise by Camille Yarbrough

Praise You by Fatboy Slim

Download:
Take Yo’ Praise
Praise You

This entry was posted in Samples and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I have to praise Fatboy Slim like I should.

  1. David says:

    Biff! After all these years of loving this song, I had no idea it was a sample-and it’s pretty obscure too. I wonder what gave him the inspiration for it?

Leave a Reply

